Skip to content

Updated drought declaration map

August 20, 2012

UPDATE: The map below includes the Aug. 15 USDA declaration of Chicot, Desha and Drew counties as Arkansas primary counties, meaning Farm Service Agency Emergency Loan Assistances is available to eligible family farmers and ranchers.

The Aug. 15  declaration also made Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Cleveland, Lincoln and Phillips counties contiguous disaster areas.  Eligible family farmers in the six contiguous counties may qualify for FSA emergency physical loss loans. (The declaration also named as contiguous areas East Carroll, West Carroll and Morehouse parishes in Louisiana and Bolivar, Coahoma, Issaquena and Washington counties in Mississippi.)

Emergency loan applications are due April 15, 2013.

Aug. 15 map shows designations due to drought across the country under USDA’s amended rule. For more information about assistance to farmers and ranchers from USDA, visit:

USDA drought declaration map. (Click image for larger view)


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: