Skip to content

Benton and Washington new primary natural disaster areas

August 2, 2012

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack announced the addition of Benton and Washington Counties as new primary natural disaster areas.  The two Arkansas counties were among 218 new counties in 12 states added to the list yesterday.  At this time, More than half of U.S. counties have been designated disaster areas by USDA in 2012.   Secretary Vilsack also announced expansion of haying and grazing on conservation lands as well as changes in crop insurance designed to help with cash flow problems.  Read more …  

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: